Skip to Content

About Recruitment by Referral

Home > POLICY > HR DataBase > Recruitment by Referral > About Recruitment by Referral

About Recruitment by Referral

Established with the goal of discovering new talent, Recruitment by Referral is an advanced personnel management system where citizens can participate directly by recommending candidates for public office.

Referral by Referral

Public Officials in Political Service

Ministers, Vice Ministers, Commissioners, Chairpersons, etc. appointed by the President.
These positions require top-level expertise, political sensibilities, and leadership capabilities.

Open Positions

Positions at the director-level and above that require specialist candidates with specific qualifications. Candidates can be selected from both the public and private sectors.

Head and Executive Officers of Public Institutions

Heads, executive officers, auditors, etc. of public institutions that are subject to the Act on the Management of Public Institutions.

Members of Government Committees

Members of committees under the President, Prime Minister, and administrative agencies.

(as of August, 2017)
  • Ministry of Food and Drug Safety Director General, Herbal Medicine Bureau
    Director General, Food and Consumer Safety Bureau
  • Ministry of Employment and Labor Secretary General, South Jeolla Province Regional Labor Committee
    Head, Uijeongbu District Employment and Labor Office
  • National Tax Service Head, ICL Repayment Unit
  • Defense Acquisition Program Administration Member, Information Strategy Planning Division
  • Public Procurement Service Head, Procurement Quality Management Office
  • Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy Deputy Director General, Bureau of Trade Policy
  • Korea Customs Service Director General, Customers Border Control Training Institute
  • Ministry of Health and Welfare CEO, Gongju National Hospital CEO, National Center for Mental Health
  • Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport Director, Urban Regeneration Policy Division
  • Ministry of Science, ICT and Future Planning Head, Daegu Mail Center
  • Korea Technology and Information Promotion Agency for SMEs Non-standing Audit Committee Member
  • Korea Intellectual Property Strategy Agency Non-standing Executive Committee Member